CIEREI Research Community

Centres

Research Students

School of Psychology

Name and Profile Email Research topic
Suzy Clarkson s.clarkson@bangor.ac.uk Kiva randomised controlled trial
Cameron Downing psuc0b@bangor.ac.uk Recognition and understanding of writing difficulties in children and promoting this understanding with teachers and practitioners.
Ceridwen Evans ceridwen.evans@bangor.ac.uk Using Active Support to enhance the employability skills in young adults with intellectual disabilities.
Denise Foran  pspe30@bangor.ac.uk Using Applied Behaviour Analysis in a UK special needs school
Anwen Rhys Jones seu84e@bangor.ac.uk  
Stephanie Hastings  psp526@bangor.ac.uk Adapting DBT skills for adolescents with ASD
Rebekah Kaunhoven psp233@bangor.ac.uk The impact of mindfulness training on emotion regulation in primary school children
 Sue Layland s.c.layland@bangor.ac.uk   
Katy Lee k.lee@bangor.ac.uk Intervention and outcomes for children and young people with autism, complex needs and challenging behaviour
Mariel Ines Marcano-Olivier psp525@bangor.ac.uk Consumption behaviours, such as healthy eating, consumption of foods high in fat, sugar and salt (HFSS)
Kaydee Owen kaydee.owen@bangor.ac.uk Using SAFMEDS to increase numeracy skills in primary aged children 
Joshua Payne psp0a1@bangor.ac.uk Language rehabilitation in Welsh/English bilinguals with brain damage
Dave Parry d.s.parry@bangor.ac.uk Behaviour change in passive Welsh speaks in the school/work environment.
Hannah Paula Philpott psp2de@bangor.ac.uk
Sarah Roberts sarah.e.roberts@bangor.ac.uk  Evaluation of Headsprout reading programmes
Fatima Sultana soubfb@bangor.ac.uk Evaluating the impact of evidence-based revision strategies in KS4
Emma Tiesteel hbpc14@bangor.ac.uk Using Education economics to evaluate the impact of strategic school improvement programmes
Arwel Tomos Williams arwel.williams@bangor.ac.uk Increasing the use of the Welsh language

School of Education

Name and Profile Email Research topic
Sion Aled Owen elp0d1@bangor.ac.uk An analysis of the reasons for the use or non-use of the Welsh language outside the classroom by pupils of Welsh medium secondary schools
Lowri Mair Jones edp3ac@bangor.ac.uk
Abeer Alabdan edp396@bangor.ac.uk How the additional/expanded core curriculum in the field of visual impairment education is conceptualised and interpreted within the Saudi Arabian educational system
Ellie Morsman edp829@bangor.ac.uk
Carla Marie Owen edp714@bangor.ac.uk
Laura Ann Pitts edp72e@bangor.ac.uk
Nia Mererid Parry edp504@bangor.ac.uk
Helena O'Boyle edp807@bangor.ac.uk Delivery of Applied Behaviour Analysis to students in maintained special needs schools. The aim, to increase adaptive behaviours for students to access the curriculum.
Yue Zhang edp1e4@bangor.ac.uk 
Ashen Mehwish edp1e7@bangor.ac.uk 
Jane Pegram j.pegram@bangor.ac.uk Collaborative working to improve pupil behaviour and promote wellbeing in a cluster of schools.
JOHN Angela edp0d5@bangor.ac.uk
DADA Charu edpf61@bangor.ac.uk
UNDERWOOD Clive edp5eb@bangor.ac.uk
KELLY, Edwin edp405@bangor.ac.uk
Laura Elizabeth Jones edp2d2@bangor.ac.uk
Susan Ruth Peart edp580@bangor.ac.uk
Catherine Eleri Powell pep01a@bangor.ac.uk
Gwyn Robert Jones edp9eb@bangor.ac.uk
Lindsay Marie Roberts edp38e@bangor.ac.uk
Sonya Woodward edpfd9@bangor.ac.uk
Rachel Tombs Bezkoro-Wajnyj edpfda@bangor.ac.uk
Claire Quinn edpfd8@bangor.ac.uk